Tuesday, September 18, 2012

My Savior - WIDA Standards

Have you all heard about the WIDA Standards?
These will save your life. Trust me. 
They are your lifeline for English Language Learners.
They are English Language Development Standards from Kindergarten to 12th grade.
They explain the five different levels of English proficiency that ELL's go through: 
Each level is broken down by grade. 
It shows the progression of learning English.
They also have these fabulous things called Can-Do Descriptors.
These will tell you exactly what academic skill a child can do at each grade level based on his or her English language experience.
You won't believe how easy this will make your job.
Serious these have been my life saver.
You need to head over HERE and download yourself a copy today!
Let me know how they work out in your classroom!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Pin It button on image hover